Adoptable Golden Retrievers – Rescue one today!

I vow to try my best to keep my Pinterest board up to date on Adoptable Golden Retrievers.    Hopefully the links will show if they are adopted anyways, but thank you for reading this post, and considering rescuing a golden retriever.  If you need assistance, please contact me at thedailygolden@gmail.com with the subject “rescue” and I will be sure to respond within 24 hours with local goldens in need of rescue.

This is Chris - 2 yrs old. He is an owner surrender to a local shelter -  he kept escaping the yard. He has not had much training and is a high energy boy. He gets along with other dogs, has not been cat or kid tested. Chris needs a forever home that will take him to obedience class, provide him with plenty of exercise and make him part of the family. He is at Golden Retriever Club of Greater Los Angeles Rescue CA.
Chris – 2 year old male – Golden Retriever Club of Greater Los Angeles Rescue CA. (click on picture for link)

Please click here to see my Pinterest board on adoptable golden retrievers.  You can also Google “golden retriever rescue ___________” your state, province, whatever.  Petfinder is another source, just use common sense and beware of those who want to “give away” their dog. (although sometimes, these can be the most urgent cases!)

Ideally, I would like to have a listing of all golden retriever rescue organizations…another thing I strive for.

If you are still reading this post, thank you!  Thank you for considering Golden Retriever Rescue!

I have said it before and I will say it again, although I strongly support the dedicated and responsible golden retriever breeders, I vow to only choose rescue from here on out.  I’ve been there, done that with the puppy (twice) and will continue to support the breed on a daily basis, but my heart strongly feels the need to reach out to one of these senior or special needs goldens.  Now to convince the boyfriend…

3 thoughts on “Adoptable Golden Retrievers – Rescue one today!

Add yours

  1. I used to look at your page longingly back in the Spring, and all the beautiful old souls I would have taken in a flash, but try and find a rescue that is willing to work cross border, and then to accept your references. It’s next to impossible. It didn’t matter how many years I had of responsible breeding (now retired), or how many people would speak for me. One rescue even turned me down because I breed and show cats. Sometimes I think rescues need to consider each applicant/case on their own merit, especially when bending a little means another old or handicapped dog goes home. Luckily, I ended up in contact with someone who was willing to trust me, and now I have the humungous and hilarious Grady.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

HD Addicts Army

a Hayday neighbourhood...

The Power Farmers

A Hayday Hood

Shari's Shit

for those who give a fuck.

twogoldiegirls

Two gorgeous Goldies sharing their everyday tails

SYTYCD - The Next Generation THE FAN SITE

A fan site! No evil comments will be published :)

Bowzer's Blog

Keeping you up to date on Canada's favourite doggy subscription box!

Your Designer Dog

The Adventures of Sadie the Spokespuppy

MyDogLikes

Dog Product Reviews, Dog Friendly Parks, Dog Friendly Events, Dog Blog

ZiggyMode

A way of life through the eyes of Ziggy.

bwhip.com

bwhip's (and latebraker.com) photos and adventures

The Daily Golden

your daily dose of Golden Retriever news, info, and cuteness!

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

KRISTINA STANLEY

Best-selling Author of the Stone Mountain Mystery Series

THE FORESTER ARTIST

Creating art on the big canvas and the small ones too

DoggyMom.com

Dog lifestyle and everything else for the dog owner

The DailyJunior Blog

Writing Dog By Dog: Stories of Connection

TANGO & LULU

Golden Retriever Therapy Dogs

