Golden Retrievers Love Oatmeal Peanut Butter Honey Cookies!

I have tried many dog treat recipies from the internet.  Most of them tasted very bland, and I added my own ingredients.  I dont add things like broth mix, as they are high in sodium, but things like honey and parsley are much welcomed ingredients.   I have adapted this recipe on my own, and think it is a simple hit!  Try it and tell me what you think…

Tuckers Peanut Butter-Oat Morsels

2c Flour (I recommend brown rice flour, but you can use whatever you have, whole wheat is a great substitute)

1c Oats

1c Hot Water

1/4 C Honey

1/3 C Crunchy Peanut Butter

1/4 C fresh parsley* (or 1 tbsp dried)

Preheat oven to 350 F.  Mix flour and oats.  Add remaining ingredients.  Mix into a dough, adding flour as needed.  You can roll this dough out and make cookie cutter shapes, or, as I prefer, make 1.5 inch balls, and double score them with a fork, making an x pattern, until they are somewhat flat. This is where I like to add a piece of flat parsley leaf in the centre.

Bake on greased cookie sheet for about 40 min, or until well browned. (they like em crispy)   Makes 3 dozen if you do them small.   Double the recipe and share with your friends, an excellent recipe.

*Always add parsley to any recipe.  Freshens breath and is full of vitamin A and C and aids in digestion. (preferably flat parsley)

Tucker especially loves this recipe!

One thought on “Golden Retrievers Love Oatmeal Peanut Butter Honey Cookies!

Leave a Reply

