“In appreciation” Blogger Awards

I have been at this blog for a mere three months, and I must say the most rewarding part is meeting so many great people.  Dog people mostly.  Even though my blog is called The Daily Golden, I am welcomed by mixed breed owners (who do all they can to promote rescue) as well as other breed bloggers. Even some cat and guinea pig bloggers!

Having recently been nominated for two blogging awards, I am filled with much gratitude.  My hours pouring over the internet seem to be paying off.  Does being nominated mean the same as “winning” the award?  Who decides?  I am not familiar with this process…but will do my best to thank those responsible and “pay it forward”  Here goes…

My first nomination was from My Journey to live an Authentic Life  from a blogger named Penny, who I’m convinced I would be fast friends with, if we didn’t live in separate countries..we seem to share a slightly warped sense of humor.  She nominated me for the Illuminating Blogger Award.  To accept this award, I must share a random fact about myself.  Random fact:  I drink WAY to much Pepsi.

Final step:  Nominate 5 other bloggers:

These are all blogs worth reading and bloggers worth knowing…

TheCrabbyBlogger

Fostrickson

The Beggars Bakery

Peace Love and Fostering

Animal Couriers

My second nomination was from Wayward Dogs for the Liebster Award, an award for bloggers who have less than 200 followers.   Thanks so much to Wayward Dogs, such an amazing blog about rescuing wayward dogs.

Received from WaywardDogs.com
I cant find the original link for the Liebster award, but I did find this:

If you are presented with the award, please follow these rules:

1. Post about your win on your blog
2. Link back to the blogger who presented you with the award
3. Copy and paste the award button to your blog
4. Present The Liebster Award to 5 blogs that have fewer than 200 followers that you think deserve to be recognized
5. Let them know by leaving them a comment on their blog

As I am new to this, I am not sure how to determine how many followers a blogger has, but would like to extend the same award to the recipents above…(this post is getting a bit word-y)

Here’s to our blogging future together.

Shannon

6 thoughts on ““In appreciation” Blogger Awards

Add yours

  1. Thank you for the awards! 🙂 I am currently an award-free blog because I haven’t got the time to do the extra posts, but it is greatly appreciated all the same! There’s nothing quite like being recognized for doing something you enjoy. 🙂 Glad to have “met” you and look forward to reading more of your posts. Also, congrats on winning them in the first place!

    1. I saw this post last night but just couldn’t get in to say hi to you! You were pblbaroy editing.You are such a sweetheart, thank you so much for thinking of me always. Hugs to you, enjoy your award too! :))

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Power Farmers

A Hayday Hood

Shari's Shit

for those who give a fuck.

twogoldiegirls

Two gorgeous Goldies sharing their everyday tails

SYTYCD - The Next Generation THE FAN SITE

A fan site! No evil comments will be published :)

Bowzer's Blog

Keeping you up to date on Canada's favourite doggy subscription box!

Your Designer Dog

The Adventures of Sadie the Spokespuppy

MyDogLikes

Dog Product Reviews, Dog Friendly Parks, Dog Friendly Events, Dog Blog

ZiggyMode

A way of life through the eyes of Ziggy.

bwhip.com

bwhip's (and latebraker.com) photos and adventures

The Daily Golden

your daily dose of Golden Retriever news, info, and cuteness!

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

KRISTINA STANLEY

Best-selling Author of the Stone Mountain Mystery Series

THE FORESTER ARTIST

Creating art on the big canvas and the small ones too

DoggyMom.com

Dog lifestyle and everything else for the dog owner

The DailyJunior Blog

On Dogs, People and Mental Health: Stories of Connection

TANGO & LULU

Golden Retriever Therapy Dogs

The Dog Snobs

We don't just know better; we are better

